Keep Erewash Moving

Search - Easy Blog
Search - Categories
Search - Contacts
Search - Content
Search - Newsfeeds
Search - Weblinks

hlflogo

erewash-logo

Daily View
Monday, February 19, 2018

Derbyshire Lives Through WW1 Exhibition (Sat. 20 Jan, 2018 10:00 pm - Sat. 3 Mar, 2018 4:00 pm)

The Derbyshire Lives Through WW1 touring exhibition was comissioned by Derbyshire Libraries and Heritage in 2016.  The free exhibition forms the final element of the Derbyshire Lives through the First World War project which has supported local communities to commemorate their experiences of the First World War.

 

Around the World in Eighty Days (Mon. 19 Feb, 2018 11:00 am - Fri. 23 Feb, 2018 3:00 pm)

Join us to celebrate some adventures inspired by this classic adventure tale!

11am to 3pm
FREE

Monday 19th Feb
Visit Viking England! Take part in our Viking crafts and activities inspired by the invasion on Anglo-Saxon England!

Ancient Egyptians -Tuesday 20th February:

Wonderful day with Interactive displays covering Ancient Egyptians and have a go at 'writing your name in Egyptian Hieroglyphs!

Wednesday 21st Feb:

Visit the country of India, take part in some Indian inspired crafts and activities.

Victorian England (Thursday 22nd February):

Come and meet our Victorian military here to protect Queen Victoria and the realm. The day will include a couple to tents and equipment outside, and some drill and firing displays. A great experience for people to discover.

The Wild West (Friday 23rd February 2018):

Discover about life for settlers in the wild west. Find out about life on the plains and meet some real cowboys!

The Silk Route (Saturday 24th February 2018):

A wonderful day to experience what life was like along the silk route meeting people who traded and lived along its length and who traded with Ancient China.

 

Search Calendar